Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Art History Internship Opportunities

Florida State University Museums and Archives

Florida State University Museum of Fine Arts

250 Fine Arts Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1140
Phone (850)644-6836; Fax (850)644-7229
Allys Palladino-Craig, Director
apalladinocraig@fsu.edu

The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art

5401 Bay Shore Rd
Sarasota, FL 34243
(941) 359-5700
Karen Patriarca, Student Services Coordinator
karen.patriarca@ringling.org
941-359-5700 x4401

Institute on World War II and the Human Experience

Department of History
430 Bellamy Building
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2200
(850) 644-9033
Joan Denman
Archivist
jdenman@ww2.fsu.edu

Special Collections

Strozier Library
110 C LIB 2047
(850) 644-6167
Lucy Patrick
Department Head
lpatrick@fsu.edu

The Mildred & Claude Pepper Library and Museum

636 W. Call Street
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1123
(850) 644-9217
Robert Ryals
Director of Museum and Library Operations
rryals@admin.fsu.edu

Tallahassee Museums

Goodwood Museum

1600 Miccosukee Rd
Tallahassee, FL 32308-5166
850-877-4202 ext 6
George Armstrong, Executive Director
garmstrong@goodwoodmuseum.org

Tallahassee Museum

3945 Museum Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32310-6325
(850) 575-8684
Linda Deaton
Curator of Collections and Exhibits
Linda@tallahasseemuseum.org

Foster-Tanner Fine Arts Gallery

Florida A&M University
1630 Pinder Street, Room 105 – East Wing
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-8755
Aja Roache
Gallery Director
aja.roache@famu.edu

The John G. Riley Center/Museum of African American History and Culture

419 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 681-7881
Augustus Mitchell
Educational Director
staff2@rileymuseum.org

Southeastern Archaeological Center

National Park Service
2035 E. Paul Dirac Drive
Johnson Building, Suite 120
Tallahassee, FL 32310
(850) 580-3011, ext. 143
Brinnen Carter
Supervisory Museum Specialist
Brinnen_Carter@nps.gov

Museum of Florida History

R. A. Gray Building
500 Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 245-6400
Jeana Brunson
Chief, Bureau of Historical Museums
jbrunson@dos.state.fl.us

Museum of Florida History

The Knott House Museum
301 East Park Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 922-2459
Beatrice Cotellis
Site Manager
bwcotellis@dos.state.fl.us

Old Capitol Museum

Monroe Street at Apalachee Parkway
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Andrew Edel
(850) 487-1902

Mission San Luis

2021 West Mission Road
Tallahassee, FL 32304
(850) 487-1846
Karin Stanford
Museum Program Supervisor
kstanford@dos.state.fl.us

Gadsden Art Center

13 North Madison Street
Quincy, FL 32351
(850) 875-4866
Tricia Collins
Director
TriciaCollins@gadsdenarts.org

621 Gallery

621 Industrial Drive
Railroad Square
Tallahassee, FL 32310 (850) 224-6163
Denise Drury
Director
executivedirector@621gallery.org

LeMoyne Center for the Visual Arts

125 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 222-8800
Grace Maloy
Executive Director
art@LeMoyne.org

Other Florida Institutions

Salvador Dalí Museum

1000 3rd Street South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Tel. (727) 823-3767 x. 3028; fax (727) 823-8532
Peter Tush, Curator of Education
ptush@salvadordalimuseum.org

Miami Art Museum

101 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33130-1504
PH 305.375.3000
Esther “Chipi” Morales,
Curator of Education
cmorales@miamiartmuseum.org

Wolfsonian Institute-FIU in Miami

Jonathan Mogul,
Fellowship Coordinator and Research Associate
jon@thewolf.fiu.edu
305.535.2613

Mitchell Wolfson, Jr. Study Centre, Miami

21 Southeast First Avenue
Suite Nine Hundred
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: 305.577.6118.
Lea Nickless
Curator
leanickless@gmail.com