Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Home » News » Art History 2013 Award Recipients

Art History 2013 Award Recipients

Published April 22, 2013

On April 10, 2013, the College of Visual Arts, Theatre and Dance recognized outstanding students and friends at its annual awards pgersonceremony. Special recognition was given to Sally McRorie for her service as Dean of the College for 10 years, and to Paula Gerson, who will be honored with the title of Professor Emerita upon her retirement next month.  The following Art History students were recognized at this year’s ceremony:

Undergraduate Awards
Art History Majors Nominated to Phi Beta Kappa
Caroline Keegan, Maureen Malles, Shelby Merritt

Helen J. Beard Undergraduate Scholarship for Excellence in the Major
Michelle Bazzani, Sarah Daiker, Caroline Keegan, Caitlin Play, Ashley Soto

College of Visual Arts, Theatre & Dance Academic Leadership Award
Caroline Keegan

Graduate Awards
Patricia Rose Department of Art History Teaching Fellows
Carolina Alarcon, Stephanie Bender, Amy Bowman, Heather Lundy, Nicole Mahan, Kati McCampbell, Christopher Timm

Five-Year Legacy Fellowship from the Graduate School at FSU
Sarah Simmons

Helen J. Beard Conference Travel Award
Karlyn Griffith, Nadia Pawelchak

Friends of Art History Dissertation Research Award
Nadia Pawelchak

Penelope Mason Dissertation Research and Travel Award
Sarah Andyshak, Deirdre Carter, Brad Hostetler

Penelope Mason Dissertation Writing Award
Karlyn Griffith, Morgan McCormick, Nadia Pawelchak, Diantha Steinhilper

Florida State University Graduate School International Dissertation Semester Research Fellowship
Brad Hostetler, Jennifer Pride

I. N. Winbury Award for the Best Graduate Student Paper
MA student: Lesley Wolff
PhD student: Deirdre Carter

National Graduate Awards
Foreign Language and Area Study Fellowships (United States Department of Education)
Bryan Schaeffer

Medieval Academy of America’s Schallek Fellowship
Deirdre Carter

Getty Research Institute Library Grant
Christopher Timm

Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation Grant
Brad Hostetler

A. G. Leventis Foundation Scholarship
Brad Hostetler