Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

Faculty & Staff

Art History Full-Time Faculty

Karen Bearor

Associate Professor
Modern American art and theory

Mora Beauchamp-Byrd

Director of Museum & Cultural Heritage Studies
Associate Professor
Art of the African diaspora; Global modern & contemporary art;
Museum & cultural heritage

Tenley Bick

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Assistant Professor
Global modern & contemporary art
Contemporary arts of Africa

Michael Carrasco

Interim Director, Museum of Fine Arts
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research
Associate Professor
Indigenous visual cultures of the Americas

Kristin Dowell

Associate Professor
Indigenous art & film

Adam Jolles

Associate Professor
Modern European art; History of photography

Lynn Jones

Associate Professor
Byzantine, Armenian, and Islamic art and architecture

Kyle Killain

Kyle Killian

Assistant Professor
Medieval art & architecture

Dr Stephanie Leitch

Stephanie Leitch

Associate Professor
Northern European art and history of graphics

Erika Loic

Assistant Professor
Global medieval art

Robert Neuman

Baroque and 18th-century art; 20th-century American
cinema, animation, & themed environments

Paul Niell

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
Spanish Colonial arts & architecture, African diaspora

Lorenzo Pericolo

Vincent V. and Agatha Thursby Professor and Department Chair
Early modern art and architecture

Brendan Weaver

Visiting Assistant Professor
Visual & material cultures of Latin America

Art History Specialized Faculty

Jean Hudson

Jean Hudson

Assistant Chair

Art History Staff

Emily Johnson

Academic Program Specialist

Sheri Patton

Business Administrator